President Buhari confers National Honor to Kwara SDP Senatorial candidate

President Muhammadu Buhari has announced that he will confer the National Award of Commander of the order of the Niger (CON) on Prof. Wale Sulaiman, CEO RNZ Global Limited and President RNZ Foundation on Tuesday 11th October, 2022.

The conferment notice was signed by the Honorable Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Sen. George Akume on the 16th September, 2022

The world-renowned Neurosurgeon and Global Philanthropist will join other prominent awardees found worthy of the prestigious national honours by the Federal Government.

The meritorious national award comes barely a year after the Nigerian in Diaspora Commission (NIDCOM) recognized the Physician Executive as one of the NIDCOM +600 Diaspora Icons @ 60.

An excerpt from the National Honours letter signed by Honorable Minister on Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Sen. George Akume reads:

“I have the honour to formally inform you that the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, His Excellency, Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR, has approved the conference of National Honours on you, in the rank of CON (Commander of the Order of the Niger)”.

The investiture ceremony is scheduled to take place at the International conference centre, ICC, Abuja on Tuesday 11, October, 2022 at 9 AM.


Ibrahim Sheriff is the Editor of Fresh Insight and former Special Assistant on Media to the Speaker, Kwara state House of Assembly. Although a management science researcher by training, he has over five years experience of practice in Journalism, Public Relations and Communication Strategy. Sheriff holds a Masters Degree in Finance and Bachelors Degree in Banking and Finance from Kwara state University, Malete. He has Certificates in Digital Journalism, Enterprise Creation and Skill Acquisition (ECSA) and Basic Econometrics Data Analysis, as well as Bank of Industry (BoI) Certificate in Business Management. He is also a holder of Diploma in Cooperative Studies from Kwara state Polytechnic, Ilorin.

Learn More →