Only Gov. Abdulrazaq supported our campaigns, KWHA members fire back

By Imam Moromoke
Members of the Kwara State House of Assembly has denied receiving monetary support from anybody except Gov. Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq during the last electioneering exercise.
This much was disclosed by some members of the Assembly at a press conference addressed at the Kwara NUJ Secretariat Ilorin, Kwara State.
The Assembly members said “All the 24 members of the House of Assembly received financial support from the then candidate who by the gave of God is Governor today.
“The only money we got was from the National secretariat, through Bolarinwa and Dantala account, we received the sum of #500,000 each, other than that, it was the Governor who founded all our activities, ranging from souvenirs, posters, logistics etc.
“For the records, all the 24 members of the House of Assembly received financial support from His Excellency Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq for the purpose of prosecuting the House of Assembly election.
“The 9th House of Assembly is solidly behind the Governor, who is the leader of the party. We’re prepared for congress and I want to assure our teaming supporters that the congress will hold as scheduled and we’re very ready.
The members at the press conference include; Deputy Speaker, Hon. Raphael Adetiba, Hon. Abubakar Olawoyin Magaji (lorin Central Constituency, House Leader), Hon. John Bello Olanrewaju (Lanwa/Ejidongari Constituency), Hon. Musa Yusuf Atoyebi, Odo/Ogun Constituency, Hon. Jimoh Ali Yusuf (Ilorin East), Hon. Aliyu Wahab Opakunle (Afon Constituency).
Others are Hon. Danbaba Abdullahi Halidu, (Kaiama/Kemanji/Wajibe Constituency) Hon. Ibrahim O. Ambali (Owode/Onire Constituency), Hon. Felix Omotayo Awodiji (Irepodun Constituency) Hon. Abdulgafar Olayemi Ayinla (Ilorin North West Constituency), Hon. Muhammed Baba-Salihu, (Okuta/Yashikira Constituency), Hon. Ayokunle O. Awolola, (Isin Constituency), Hon. Babatunde A. Paku (Ipaye/Malete/Oloru Constituency), Hon.  Gbenga A. Yusuf, (Essa/Shawo/Igboidun Constituency), Hon. Oyebode Olayiwola Ojo (Oke/Ogun Constituency), Hon. Ahmed Saidu Baba,(Gwanabe/Gweria/Bani/Adena Constituency), Hon. Gabriel G. Abolarin, (Ekiti Constituency), Hon. Salahu Folabi Ganiyu (Omupo Constituency), Adam Ahmed Rufai (Patigi Constituency).


Learn More →