Gov. Abdulrazaq makes another piecemeal commissioner nomination


Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq  has sent names of more commissioner nominees to the Kwara State House of Assembly for screening.

It would be recalled he earlier submitted 7 nominees who were screened and confirmed more than a month ago.

With the latest nomination of 5 more nominees, it brings the list to 12, leaving Ifelodun, ASA, Oke-Ero and Oyun LG without commissioner nominees.

The new nominees are;

Deborah Aremu (Irepodun)

Remilekun Oluwatobi (Isin)

Ibrahim Sulaiman (Ilorin West)

Shaaba Margret (Edu)

Ahmed Maryam Hassana (Patigi)


Learn More →